Печать

Denis Ivanov

Chairman of the Board
of the International Bank for Economic Cooperation

Born in 1974 in Moscow

Experience

In 1997–2004 worked for the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and for the Russian Embassy in the UK.

In 2004–2013 he was heading the London office of the Vnesheconombank.

Since February 2013, Mr. Ivanov has served as Deputy Chairman of the Board of the International Investment Bank. He made a significant contribution to IIB’s relaunch, organised work on obtaining the Bank’s first ever credit ratings, successfully entering debt capital markets, raising funds, establishing relationships with commercial banks and international development institutions, and systematically building up the treasury operations.

Since February 2017, Mr. Ivanov has headed the Loan and Investment Section. Under his leadership, the IIB’s loan and documentary portfolio has shown record growth dynamics (doubled in 2017), including by attracting large strategic projects to the Bank’s portfolio, implemented together with other IFIs. The Bank started financing large infrastructure projects in Russia and other countries.

Since April 2018, Mr. Ivanov is appointed as the Chairman of the Board of the International Bank for Economic Co-operation. Since that time the new Development Concept was approved has been approved and full-scale reforms have begun, including active business development and significant growth of loan and documentary portfolio.

Additional information on activities:

  • participates in team activities aimed at creating an international financial center in Moscow
  • member of the presidium of the National Committee for Economic Cooperation with Latin American Countries (CN CEPLA)
  • member of the Board of Directors of the Russian-British Chamber of Commerce.

Denis Ivanov has received the Gratitude of the President of the Russian Federation.

Education

He graduated with honours from the Moscow State Institute of International Relations in 1997 and received an MBA from the Cass Business School in London in 2011; he also holds a certificate of advanced training in Corporate Finance from the London Business School.

Печать

 

Денис Иванов

Председатель Правления

 

Родился в 1974 году в Москве. В 1997 году с отличием окончил Московский государственный институт международных отношений. В 2011 году получил степень МВА в Бизнес школе Университета Сити (Cass Business School) в Лондоне. Имеет диплом о повышении квалификации в области корпоративного финансирования Лондонской Бизнес Школы.

В 1997–2004 гг. работал в МИД России, посольстве РФ в Великобритании.

В 2004–2013 гг. возглавлял Представительство Внешэкономбанка в Лондоне.

С февраля 2013 года работал в Международном инвестиционном банке (МИБ) в должности заместителя Председателя. Внес значительный вклад в перезапуск МИБ, организовал работу по получению первых в истории Банка кредитных рейтингов, успешному выходу на рынки долгового капитала, привлечению финансирования, установлению отношений с коммерческими банками и международными институтами развития, системно выстроил деятельность казначейства.

С февраля 2017 года возглавлял Кредитно-инвестиционный блок МИБ. Под его руководством кредитно-документарный портфель МИБ показал рекордную динамику роста (удвоился в 2017 г.), в том числе за счет привлечения в портфель Банка крупных стратегических проектов, реализуемых совместно с другими МФИ. Банк приступил к финансированию крупных инфраструктурных проектов в России и других странах.

С апреля 2018 года назначен на должность Председателя Правления Международного банка экономического сотрудничества. С момента вступления в должность была одобрена новая концепция развития Банка, а также начаты полномасштабные реформы, включая активизацию бизнеса и активный рост кредитно-документарного портфеля Банка.

Участвует в деятельности Рабочей группы по созданию международного финансового центра в Москве.

Является членом президиума Национального Комитета содействия экономическому сотрудничеству со странами Латинской Америки НК СЭСЛА.

Является членом Совета директоров российско-британской торговой палаты.

Имеет Благодарность Президента Российской Федерации.