Печать

General Information

The International Bank for Economic Co-operation (IBEC) is a multilateral financial institution focused on facilitating the economic development of the Bank’s member states, foreign economic relations between business entities of the member states, and on expanding their foreign trade relations with counterparties from third countries.

IBEC member countries are the Republic of Bulgaria, the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, Mongolia, the Republic of Poland, the Russian Federation, Romania, the Slovak Republic and the Czech Republic. The Bank operates based on the intergovernmental Agreement on the Establishment and Activities of the IBEC registered with the United Nations Secretariat.

IBEC is not subject to sanctions: the restrictive measures established by EU Council Regulation No. 833/2014 dated July 31, 2014 do not apply to the financial operation of the Bank.

The main areas of activities include trade finance operations and target financing to support export and import operations of the Bank's member states, including operations with third countries, and domestic trade operations.

The peculiarity of IBEC distinguishing it from other multilateral development institutions is the ability to perform the settlement function, to open and maintain customer accounts both in basic global currencies and in the currencies of its member states.

Geographically unique membership contributes to the development of cross-border trade relations between European and Asian countries, as well as regional risk diversification.

Pursuant to the IBEC Council resolution, the Bank’s balance sheet is maintained in euros. The authorized capital of IBEC is EUR 400 mln, including the paid-in portion of EUR 200 mln.

Печать

Общие сведения

Международный банк экономического сотрудничества (МБЭС) – многосторонний финансовый институт, целью деятельности которого является содействие развитию экономик стран-членов Банка, внешнеэкономических связей между хозяйствующими субъектами стран-членов, а также расширению их внешнеторговых отношений с контрагентами из третьих стран.

Странами-членами МБЭС являются 8 стран: Болгария, Вьетнам, Монголия, Польша, Россия, Румыния, Словакия и Чехия.

Банк осуществляет свою деятельность на основе межправительственного Соглашения об организации и деятельности МБЭС, зарегистрированного в Секретариате Организации Объединенных Наций.

МБЭС не подвержен санкциям: ограничительные меры, установленные Постановлением Совета ЕС от 31.07.14 №833/2014, не распространяются на финансовые операции, проводимые Банком.

Основные направления деятельности – операции торгового финансирования и целевое финансирование по поддержке экспортно-импортных операций стран-членов Банка, в том числе с третьими странами, а также локальных торговых операций.

Особенностью МБЭС, выделяющей его среди многосторонних институтов развития, является возможность осуществления расчетной функции, открытия и ведения счетов клиентов как в основных мировых валютах, так и в валютах-стран членов.

Уникальный с географической точки зрения состав стран-членов способствует развитию трансграничных торговых отношений между европейскими и азиатскими странами, а также региональной диверсификации рисков.

В соответствии с постановлением Совета МБЭС баланс Банка ведется в евро. Уставный капитал МБЭС составляет 400 млн евро, его оплаченная часть — 200 млн евро.