Печать

History of the Bank

2018 – IBEC Council approved the Bratislava Concept of the Bank’s further development providing for a large-scale internal reform, as well as IBEC Updated Strategy 2020, including the financial model for 2019 and 2020.

Fitch Ratings confirmed the long-term BBB- investment grade rating of IBEC.

The Bank is actively developing its business and expanding the product and service line. IBEC loan portfolio grew from EUR 22 mln at the end of 2017 to almost EUR 140 mln; the so-called “development portfolio” nearly reached EUR 180 mln; the Bank's balance sheet total exceeded EUR 400 mln. IBEC has increased the trade finance portfolio up to EUR 80 mln (with two transactions worth EUR 10 mln). The Bank also significantly differentiated the transaction portfolio by countries and substantially improved the quality of the loan portfolio.

2017 – IBEC received its first international credit rating. International rating agency Fitch Ratings assigned the investment-grade ratings to IBEC: the long-term BBB- with a stable outlook and the short-term F3.

By order of the Russian Prime Minister, IBEC was included in the list of international financial institutions whose securities have been authorized for public offering and circulation in the Russian Federation.

2016 – In order to scale up IBEC’s operations pursuant to the Bank’s Strategy, the paid-in portion of the authorized capital was increased to EUR 200 mln upon the initiative of the Bank’s member states.

2015 – The IBEC Council approved the Strategy for Renewal and Development of the Activities of the International Bank for Economic Co-operation 2016–2020 aimed at developing a new operating niche represented in such segments as: organization and maintenance of foreign trade operations between companies and organisations of the IBEC member states, between companies and organisations of the member states and other countries, as well as financial support for companies of the Bank’s member states.

2014 – One of the founders of the Open Joint Stock Company "Moscow Exchange MICEX-RTS", that kept its share-holder status until June 2014.

2013 – The mutual financial relations between IBEC and the Republic of Cuba are settled.

  • More

    2012 – IBEC joins the Asian Bankers’ Association.

    2011 – As a result of successful implementation of the medium-term development strategy, the long-term development strategy of International Bank for Economic Co-operation for the period from 2012 to 2016 is approved, designed to promote qualitative transformation of IBEC activities, specifically the construction of a modern operating model of the Bank, the introduction of banking information technologies conforming to the world-wide standards, and IBEC’s participation in the global financial markets.

    2008 – IBEC’s medium-term development strategy for the period from 2009 to 2011 is approved with the aim of creating a resource base for the formation of IBEC as a modern international institution.

    2007 – The mutual financial relations between IBEC and the Russian Federation, the legal successor of the former USSR, are settled.

    2002 – “Concept of IBEC activities’ development” is introduced, providing for the implementation of complex economic and organizational measures for the improvement of all aspects of the Bank's further strategic activities, further strategic development and adoption of a qualitatively new level of performance.

    January 1, 1999 – Euro becomes the Bank’s currency of balance.

    1996 – IBEC becomes a full member of the Banking Association for Central and Eastern Europe.

    1994 – IBEC joined the Association of Russian Banks.

    By mid-1992 IBEC has a wide regional network of correspondent banks in Eastern Europe with accounts opened in IBEC.

    September 1991 – construction of the Bank’s office building, in a unique banking complex with magnificent architecture and original design solutions, as well as advanced engineering equipment, is completed.

    August 1991 – IBEC is admitted as a member of the Centre of interbank foreign exchange operations of the State Bank of the USSR – Currency Exchange (later Moscow Interbank Currency Exchange).

    December 1990 – The Council decides, from January 1, 1991, on the termination of the system of multilateral settlements in transferable rubles and transition to mutual payments in convertible currencies. Starting from January 1, 1991 IBEC’s balance currency is the ECU. IBEC’s authorised capital is 400 million ECU.

    1988 - IBEC becomes a member of SWIFT and SEDEL (International clearing house for the settlement of securities transactions).

    1987 – IBEC begins to conduct new operations, such as “interest rate swap” and “an agreement on the future interest rate”.

    1986 – IBEC begins to purchase and sell securities.

    1985 – The Bank expands the number of operating currencies. The volume of transactions in the Japanese yen is increased; the Bank begins to conduct individual transactions in ECU.

    1977 – The Socialist Republic of Vietnam becomes an IBEC member country.

    1974 – The Republic of Cuba becomes an IBEC member country.

    July 1970 – In order to expand the activities of IBEC, the Council of the Bank decides to increase the share of authorised capital in gold and convertible currency.

    1968 – A significant document in the history of international trade, regulating its most important issues of purchase and sale – “General conditions of goods shipment between CMEA member countries’ organizations”, is developed.

    1966 – The order of settlements in transferable rubles between IBEC member countries and other countries is adopted.

    January 1, 1964 – The collective currency of the CMEA countries – the transferable ruble – is introduced, as well as the multilateral system of payments in that currency by IBEC, replacing the previously used system. IBEC’s authorised capital is set at 300 million transferable rubles.

    1963 – The Council for Mutual Economic Assistance (CMEA), an intergovernmental economic organization established in 1949 at an economic conference by the decision of representatives of Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland, Romania, the USSR and Czechoslovakia, makes a decision to create an international financial institution.

    November 1963 – The first meeting of the IBEC Council approves the rules and procedures of multilateral settlements, as well as the procedure for granting and repayment of loans.

    On October 22, 1963 the CMEA member countries established the International Bank for Economic Co-operation, which became the first international bank of the former USSR, in accordance with international agreement registered with the United Nations. The Bank’s aims were to facilitate the implementation of mutual commitments on supply shipments of CMEA member countries and their economic co-operation with other countries by means of multilateral settlements in transferable rubles and convertible currency.

Печать

История банка

2018 год. – Советом МБЭС утверждена «Братиславская концепция» дальнейшего развития Банка, предусматривающая осуществление масштабной внутренней реформы МБЭС, а также Актуализированная Стратегия МБЭС на период до 2020 года, включая финансовую модель на 2019 и 2020 годы.

Международное рейтинговое агентство Fitch Ratings подтвердило долгосрочный рейтинг МБЭС на инвестиционном уровне BBB-.

Банк активно развивает бизнес и расширяет линейку продуктов и услуг. Кредитный портфель МБЭС вырос с 22 млн евро на конец 2017 года до почти 140 млн евро; «портфель развития» практически достиг отметки в 180 млн евро; валюта баланса Банка превысила 400 млн евро. МБЭС нарастил портфель торгового финансирования с двух сделок на сумму 10 млн евро до 80 млн евро. Банк также существенно дифференцировал портфель своих сделок по страновому признаку, значительно улучшил качество своего кредитного портфеля.

2017 год. – МБЭС впервые получил международный кредитный рейтинг. Международное рейтинговое агентство Fitch Ratings присвоило МБЭС рейтинги инвестиционного уровня: долгосрочный рейтинг BBB- со стабильным прогнозом и краткосрочный рейтинг F3.

Распоряжением Премьер-министра России МБЭС включен в перечень международных финансовых организаций, ценные бумаги которых допускаются к размещению и публичному обращению в Российской Федерации.

2016 год. – С целью расширения масштабов операционной деятельности МБЭС в соответствии со Стратегией Банка по инициативе стран-членов Банка была увеличена оплаченная часть уставного капитала до 200 млн. евро.

2015 год. – Советом МБЭС утверждена Стратегия возобновления и развития деятельности Международного банка экономического сотрудничества на период с 2016 по 2020 годы, направленная на освоение новой операционной ниши, представленной в таких сегментах как организация и обслуживание внешнеторговых операций между предприятиями и организациями стран-членов МБЭС, между организациями и предприятиями стран-членов Банка и других стран, а также финансовая поддержка предприятий стран-членов Банка.

2014 г. – Банк являлся одним из учредителей Открытого акционерного общества «Московская Биржа ММВБ-РТС» со статусом акционера до июня 2014 г.

2013 г. – Урегулированы взаимные финансовые отношения между МБЭС и Республикой Куба.

  • Дальше

    2012 г. – МБЭС вступает в члены Ассоциации банков Азии.

    2011 г. – По итогам успешной реализации среднесрочной стратегии развития утверждена долгосрочная Стратегия развития Международного банка экономического сотрудничества на 2012-2016 г., призванная способствовать качественным преобразованиям в деятельности МБЭС, а именно построению современной операционной модели Банка, внедрению информационных банковских технологий, отвечающих мировым стандартам, выходу МБЭС на мировые финансовые рынки.

    2008 г. – Утверждена среднесрочная стратегия развития МБЭС на 2009-2011 г., направленная на создание ресурсной базы для формирования МБЭС как современного международного института.

    2007 г. – Урегулированы взаимные финансовые отношения между МБЭС и Российской Федерацией – правопреемником бывшего СССР.

    2002 г. – разработана Концепция развития деятельности МБЭС, предусматривающая реализацию комплекса экономических и организационных мероприятий по совершенствованию всех сторон деятельности Банка, дальнейшему стратегическому развитию и выходу МБЭС на качественно новый уровень работы.

    1 января 1999 г. – Банк переходит на ведение баланса в евро.

    1996 г. – МБЭС становится полноправным членом Ассоциации банков Центральной и Восточной Европы.

    1994 г. – МБЭС вступает в Ассоциацию российских банков.

    К середине 1992 г. – МБЭС обладает широчайшей в восточно-европейском регионе сетью банков-корреспондентов со счетами в МБЭС.

    Август 1991 г. – МБЭС принят в члены центра проведения межбанковских валютных операций Госбанка СССР – Валютной биржи (в будущем Московской межбанковской валютной биржи).

    Сентябрь 1991 г. – Завершено строительство собственного служебного здания, уникального в своем роде банковского комплекса с великолепной архитектурой и оригинальными конструкторскими решениями, с максимальным оснащением современным инженерным оборудованием того времени.

    Декабрь 1990 г. – Совет принимает решение о прекращении с 1 января 1991 г. года действия системы многосторонних расчетах в переводных рублях и переходе на взаимные расчеты в конвертируемых валютах. Валютой баланса МБЭС с 1 января 1991 г. определена ЭКЮ. Уставный капитал МБЭС составляет 400 млн. ЭКЮ.

    1988 г. – МБЭС становится членом СВИФТ, а также СЕДЕЛ – Международного клирингового центра для расчетов по операциям с ценными бумагами.

    1987 г. – МБЭС начинает проводить новые операции типа «процентный своп» и «соглашение о будущей ставке».

    1986 г. – МБЭС начинает проводить операции по покупке и продаже ценных бумаг.

    1985 г. – Банк расширяет круг валют, в которых он осуществляет свои операции. МБЭС увеличивает объемы операций в японских иенах и начинает проводить отдельные сделки в ЭКЮ.

    1977 г. – В состав стран-членов МБЭС входит Социалистическая Республика Вьетнам.

    1974 г. – В состав стран-членов МБЭС входит Республика Куба.

    Июль 1970 г. – В целях расширения деятельности МБЭС Совет МБЭС принимает решение об увеличении части уставного капитала в золоте и свободно конвертируемой валюте.

    1968 г. – Разработан важный в истории международной торговли документ, регламентирующий важнейшие вопросы внешнеторговых сделок купли и продажи - “Общие условия поставок товаров между организациями стран – членов СЭВ”.

    1966 г. – Принят порядок проведения расчетов в переводных рублях между странами-членами МБЭС и странами, не являющимися членами МБЭС.

    1 января 1964 г. – Введена в действие коллективная валюта стран СЭВ – переводный рубль и многосторонняя система расчетов в этой валюте через МБЭС, которые пришли на смену ранее применявшейся в платежных отношениях этих стран системе двусторонних клиринговых расчетов. Уставный капитал МБЭС определен в размере 300 млн. переводных рублей.

    1963 г. – Совет Экономической Взаимопомощи (СЭВ), межправительственная экономическая организация, учрежденная в 1949 году по решению экономического совещания представителей Болгарии, Венгрии, Польши, Румынии, СССР и Чехословакии, принимает решение о создании международного финансового института.

    22 октября 1963 г. – Странами-членами СЭВ учрежден Международный банк экономического сотрудничества в соответствии с международным соглашением, зарегистрированным Организацией Объединенных Наций, который стал первым международным банком на территории бывшего СССР. Банк призван содействовать выполнению взаимных обязательств по товарным поставкам стран-членов СЭВ и их экономическому сотрудничеству с другими государствами путем осуществления многосторонних расчетов в переводных рублях и конвертируемой валюте.

    Ноябрь 1963 г. – Состоялось первое заседание Совета МБЭС, на котором были утверждены правила о порядке совершения многосторонних расчетов и о порядке предоставления и погашения кредитов.