Print Strategy booklet

Development Strategy

The Council of the International Bank for Economic Co-Operation approved the new Updated Strategy of the International Bank for Economic Co-Operation for the period until 2020 on 6 December 2018.

Mission

  • lending financial support to foreign trade operations conducted by companies residing in the Bank’s member states, as well as supporting small and medium enterprises in member countries, which create added value and aspire to enter new markets;
  • facilitating integration into global value chains, increased use of technology, improved energy and resource efficiency of production and services, and boosting competitiveness in accordance with priorities of social and economic development of the Bank’s member states.

Foreign Trade as the IBEC’s Key Line of Business

The IBEC defines its role in line with the Concept for Development as a service centre for the member states’ foreign trade.

Given broad foreign trade activity with significant volumes among its member countries, the IBEC has multiple opportunities for further development. Companies from member states carry out, on a regular basis, export and import operations that the IBEC is set to finance. Moreover, the IBEC will be a “domestic” bank for both exporters and importers, which will drastically reduce their expenses and mitigate risks to foreign trade operations.

The IBEC’s Business Profile

  • trade finance operations;
  • target financing to support export and import operations of the Bank’s member states, including operations with third countries, and domestic trade operations;
  • settlement services;
  • client operations on financial markets.

The IBEC’s Partners

  • non-financial institutions in IBEC member states that facilitate business development: intergovernmental commissions, national and multilateral chambers of commerce and industry, export and investment agencies;
  • international institutions, development banks and export credit agencies;
  • commercial banks.

Печать Буклет

Cтратегия развития

Совет Международного банка экономического сотрудничества 6 декабря 2018 года утвердил новую Стратегию Международного банка экономического сотрудничества на период до 2020 года.

Миссия

  • финансовая поддержка внешней торговли компаний стран-членов Банка и предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса в странах-членах Банка, создающих добавленную стоимость и стремящихся к выходу на новые рынки;
  • содействие интеграции в глобальные цепочки стоимости, повышению технологичности, энергоэффективности, ресурсной эффективности производства и услуг и росту конкурентоспособности в соответствии с приоритетами социально-экономического развития стран-членов Банка.

Внешняя торговля, как специализация МБЭС

МБЭС в соответствии с Концепцией развития определил для себя роль центра обслуживания внешней торговли стран-членов МБЭС.

Активная внешняя торговля между странами-членами МБЭС предоставляет Банку широкие возможности для того, чтобы способствовать ее дальнейшему развитию, поскольку страны-члены имеют значительные объемы товарооборота между собой. На постоянной основе резиденты стран-членов осуществляют экспортно-импортные операции, которые МБЭС призван финансировать. При этом МБЭС станет «домашним» банком одновременно для экспортера и импортера, что существенно сократит их издержки и минимизирует риски по внешнеторговым операциям.

Бизнес-профиль МБЭС

  • операции торгового финансирования;
  • целевое финансирование по поддержке экспортно-импортных операций стран-членов Банка, в том числе с третьими странами, а также локальных торговых операций;
  • расчетные операции;
  • клиентские операции на финансовом рынке.

Партнеры МБЭС

  • нефинансовые организации стран-членов МБЭС, способствующие развитию бизнеса: межправительственные комиссии, национальные и смешанные торгово-промышленные палаты, а также агентства поддержки экспорта и привлечения инвестиций;
  • международные институты, банки развития и экспортно-кредитные агентства;
  • коммерческие банки.